Sunday, 11 August 2013

Australian Federal Election Leaders Debate 6.30pm-7.30pm 11 August 2013 - online links

The Prime Minister Kevin Rudd will debate the Leader of the Opposition Tony Abbott.

Location                National Press Club of Australia, Canberra
Broadcast Time      6:30 pm Sunday 11 August 2013
Duration                1 hour

The debate will be moderated by David Speers, Political Editor Sky News.

The leaders will be questioned by a panel of three (3) senior federal parliamentary journalists:
                               ·         Lyndal Curtis (ABC)
                               ·         Simon Benson (News Limited)
                               ·         Peter Hartcher (Fairfax)
The National Press Club National Room is being converted to a television studio for this event.

There will be a limited live audience made up of representatives of the political parties, the federal parliamentary press gallery and the National Press Club ONLY.

Roy Morgan Research Debate Reactor ‘Worm’ here for the duration of the leaders debate.

Leader Debate live online at ABC News24 here.

Leaders Debate live on ABC Radio Australia online here.

No comments: