Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Who is to blame for Abbott Government 2015-16 Budget?

“The budget belongs to no individual minister, it belongs to all of us but it particularly belongs to all the members of the Expenditure Review Committee.”

CHAIR: Prime Minister Tony Abbott (Liberal Party Leader)
DEPUTY CHAIR: Treasurer Joe Hockey (Liberal Party MP)
Deputy Prime Minister Warren Truss (National Party Leader)
Minister for Social Services Scott Morrison (Liberal Party MP)
Minister for Finance Mathias Cormann (Liberal Party MP)
Assistant Treasurer Josh Frydenberg (Liberal Party MP)

Make no mistake, the contents of the Abbott Government 2015-16 Budget Papers are heavily influence by the worldview of Tony Abbott.

He would not have been able to resist the urge to dominate and override his ministers, as his frequent 'captain's picks' demonstrate. 

No comments: