Saturday, 21 September 2013

What Tony Abbott has decided to include in his prime ministerial portfolio

Excerpt from the Administrative Arrangements Order made on 18 September 2013 – RTF 292KB


Matters dealt with by the Department

Advice to the Prime Minister across Government on policy and implementation
Assistance to the Prime Minister in managing the Cabinet programme
National security policy co-ordination
Counter terrorism policy co-ordination
Cyber policy co-ordination
Intergovernmental relations and communications with State and Territory Governments
Co-ordination of Government administration
Australian Government employment workplace relations policy, including equal employment opportunity and administration of the framework for agreement making and remuneration and conditions
Australian honours and symbols policy
Government ceremonial and hospitality
Commonwealth Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander policy, programmes and service delivery
Promotion of reconciliation
Native Title
Community development employment projects
Reducing the burden of government regulation
Women's policies and programmes

Legislation administered by the Minister

Administrative Arrangements Act 1987
Aboriginal Affairs (Arrangements with the States) Act 1973
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Act 2005
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Heritage Protection Act 1984
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples Recognition Act 2013
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders (Queensland Discriminatory Laws) Act 1975
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders (Queensland Reserves and Communities Self‑management) Act 1978
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission Amendment Act 2005
Aboriginal Land Grant (Jervis Bay Territory) Act 1986
Aboriginal Land (Lake Condah and Framlingham Forest) Act 1987
Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Act 1976
Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Amendment Act 2006
Auditor-General Act 1997
Australian Capital Territory Government Service (Consequential Provisions) Act 1994
Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Act 1989
Classification (Publications, Films and Computer Games) Act 1995, Part 10, except to the extent administered by the Attorney-General
Coordinator-General for Remote Indigenous Services Act 2009
Corporations (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander) Act 2006
Corporations (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander) Consequential, Transitional and Other Measures Act 2006
Defence Act 1903, Part IIIAAA insofar as it relates to the powers or functions of the Prime Minister as an authorising minister and sections 58F to 58Q, 61, 61A, 61B, 61C, 118A and 118B
Equal Employment Opportunity (Commonwealth Authorities) Act 1987
Flags Act 1953
Governor-General Act 1974, except to the extent administered by the Minister for Finance
House of Representatives (Quorum) Act 1989
Independent National Security Legislation Monitor Act 2010
Indigenous Education (Targeted Assistance) Act 2000       
Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security Act 1986
Judicial and Statutory Officers (Remuneration and Allowances) Act 1984
Long Service Leave (Commonwealth Employees) Act 1976
Low Aromatic Fuels Act 2013
Maternity Leave (Commonwealth Employees) Act 1973
Native Title Act 1993
Native Title Amendment Act 2007
Native Title (Technical Amendments) Act 2007
Office of National Assessments Act 1977
Ombudsman Act 1976
Parliamentary Commission of Inquiry (Repeal) Act 1986
Parliamentary Presiding Officers Act 1965
Petermann Aboriginal Land Trust (Boundaries) Act 1985
Public Service Act 1999
Remuneration and Allowances Act 1990
Remuneration and Allowances Alteration Act 1986
Remuneration Tribunal Act 1973
Royal Commissions Act 1902
Royal Powers Act 1953
Royal Style and Titles Act 1973
Senate (Quorum) Act 1991
Stronger Futures in the Northern Territory Act 2012
Stronger Futures in the Northern Territory (Consequential and Transitional Provisions) Act 2012

No comments: