Saturday, 1 May 2021

Tasmania goes to the polls today to elect a House of Assembly


A general election for the Parliament of Tasmania House of Assembly is being held today, Saturday 1 May 2021. 

Tasmania has five House of Assembly divisions: Bass, Braddon, Clark, Franklin and Lyons. Twenty-five members are to be elected - 5 for each division.

There are also elections in three divisions of the Legislative Council - Derwent, Mersey and Windermere - being held today.

Polling closes at 6pm and ballot counting will commence shortly there after.

For count results go to after 6pm and follow the prompts.

ABC News will be covering the election on the night and the ABC also has a dedicated webpage at:

No comments: